Audi, Mercedes, Porsche, BMW Forum

Welcome to Deutschespeed.com the newly launched community for German Performance car lovers. The site is in it's launch phase at the moment and so content and membership is small (but growing). Soon we'll have competition prizes and and a live ad campaign to help build the community. If you'd like to be apart of what's going on, sign up and join in!

Minimum Hardware for stage 2

moonstone

Tyre Kicker
Drives
Audi R8 V10+ • Taycan GTS
I’m reading conflicting info on this. I’ve never done it before, but reading online the minimum requirement on the TTS at least seems to be sportscat, intake, intake hose and turbo elbow.

But then I’m reading elsewhere that a full exhaust and new intercooler is required.

For example Racingline say this:

But also this:
0675FAF1-0FFB-4AD0-92A1-5AFBD9ACEE37.jpeg

So is an intercooler essential or not?

Last edited:

boba fett

Racing Driver
Drives
320d
Well I'm interested in this!

I was told to get over near, or over 400bhp you need a hybrid Turbo and Cat removal, then once done, you need to be "OK" with paying a bit more for your MOT!!

Denso

Chief Engineer
Drives
E46 M3 Ruby 1 of 6, Audi TTRS Vorsprung
Mine is stage 2 and i have the racingline intercooler, intake, full silicon hose set, turbo muffler delete, full scorpion exhaust with 200 cell race cat (helps with mot pass but the car needs to be hot as f**k to pass) bespoke DSG software and engine map by DH Automotive. I am also running non standard spark plugs and these have to be changed at every 10000 miles.

Car dynos at 411 which is expected with the 200 cell cat.

Denso

moonstone

Tyre Kicker
Drives
I’ve just fitted the intake and I’ve ordered the silicone intake hose. I think I’ll get the elbow and then I can get the sports cat fitted and go fro from there.

What down pipe did you go for @Denso ?

Denso

Chief Engineer
Drives